Cards Against Humanity

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Akiba, 16 Apr 2012.

1. Akiba Terminus Ut Exordium

Ok first things if you haven't heard of this check it out, especially those of you with a darker or dryer sense of humour.

http://cardsagainsthumanity.com/

Ok so as far as I'm aware this is currently sold out and a new edition won't be printed for a few months, however I'm also aware that it is only for sale direct in the US, as a UK resident this presents some problems, do I wait until the game is printed and try and get it shipped from the US, or do I try and find a UK based reseller? So far I have only managed to find a deck at the ridiculous price of £100, so if someone could point me in the direction of a cheaper deck that'd be much appreciated.
    However CAH is licensed under creative commons so there is the option of getting a deck printed somewhere, however I'm no expert and wouldn't know where in clean fuck to go.

Another question for UK residents who are interested in this game, it's probably cheaper to get a bunch of decks printed at once, so if I was to get a set of decks printed who would be interested in getting one, ofc after paying the reduced printing cost and p&p. If this proves popular maybe making a gamingmasters sort of expansion might be something to look into.

Thanks for reading(hopefully not too many typos, wrote this on my phone) Usual disclaimer: inb4 douglas etc

http://www.justin.tv/ giantbomb/b/314782384 (put this link together to watch, embed is fucked)

• Like Like x 3
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  2. The MC Official GM PropHunt Manager

Sort of want.

I'm going to try and get a quote on the cost of printing the deck someplace.

• Like Like x 1
    • Wizard Wizard x 1
    • List
  3. Hillarious game. Do want a deck

4. Gaw discord is my friend now

-

• Like Like x 1
    • Wizard Wizard x 1
    • List
  5. Bagman Some cunt on the internet